ghdwoodhead award for
best sustainable development


new for 2022! recognising & rewarding innovation that reduces a project or existing building's eco footprint.

From 2022, the two Sustainable Development categories, Award for Best Sustainable Development – New Buildings and Award for Best Sustainable Development – Existing Buildings have now been combined into the one category, Award for Best Sustainable Development.

This award recognises and rewards innovation and encourages the demonstrated application of sustainability practices that reduce a project or existing building’s eco footprint.

Finalists are either new or existing developments which are less than 5 years old (or have been occupied for three years since refurbishment) and which have been operating for at least one year as at 31 December 2021 (the development or refurbishment must have been completed by 31 December 2020).

thank you to our award sponsor

Sponsor Logos_Large_GHDWoodhead_White_500x175

3 Parramatta Square

Ainsworth Clinical Education Building

Breese Street by Milieu

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle

Monash University's Woodside Building for Technology & Design

Solar Schools Program

WorkZone West & WorkZone East


previous winner

greenway views (act)


previous winner

burwood brickworks shopping centre (vic)